RMS Projects GmbH & Co KG

About us

RMS Projects is a leading specialist in ocean transportation, marine contracting, COA- and project management, newbuilding development, S&P and shipmanagement. RMS Projects was founded in 2007 under the name ARKON Shipping & Projects. 

Mission & Vision

RMS Projects supports shippers and shipowners in finding the most economic, reliable and sustainable solution for their shipping project. Let's take up the challenges of the shipping world together and make your project a success! 

Our Services

RMS Projects has a special focus on the bulk, project and heavy lift market segment. Our commercial shipmanagement service for shipowners includes short- and longterm employment on time- and voyage charter basis. The Central Chartering Desk provides a full freight management solution for shippers and forwarders. Click here to learn more about our different services.

Our Values

RMS Projects is ISO 9001:2015 certified for the seatransport of project and heavylift cargo and commercial shipmanagement. We follow a green philosophy and operate according to latest environmental standards. 

Services for Shippers & Forwarders

Indonesia-USA Line

MV CENTURY MAS and MV RIVER MAS operate in a regular heavylift- and breakbulk liner service between multiple base ports in Indonesia and the USA. Both vessels feature adjustable tweendecks and 2x200mt cranes providing a combined lifting capacity of 400mt. The vessels are fully fitted for heavy lift transportation.

Door/Door Transport Ghana

RMS Projects offers freight service in Ghana and its neighboring countries Burkina Faso, Niger and Mali. The door to door service can be utilized for project cargoes, including heavy lift and oversized units, break-bulk/generals, containers of any type, bagged and bulk cargoes.

Central Chartering Desk

Optimize your results and minimize your risk and liability by delegating seafreight sourcing and contracting to our team of maritime professionals. The Central Chartering Desk offers a full freight management solution to cover all chartering needs.

Technical Solutions

We believe in the complexity and diversity of our industry. Supervision can be done by nearly any transport engineer, but taking the right decision when issues occur needs an expert for the situation and the commodity, especially in project shipments. Together with our in-house partner company RPL Engineering (Bremen, Germany) we offer technical solutions for any project or commodity.

Worldwide Open Positions

MV BEATA

9,205 dwt SID/LOG 

Geared 3x20mt

Hamriyah, UAE - 13th May 2021

Looking for part cargo direction Continent/Mediterranean 


MV CENTURY 

8,000 dwt MPP/Heavy Lift Vessel

Geared 2x200mt combi up to 400mt

Open Houston, TX -  25th May 2021

Looking for part cargo direction Far East/SE Asia

MV BBC CAPE

8,000 dwt MPP/Heavy Lift Vessel

Geared 2x200mt combi up to 400mt

Open Baltimore, MD -  07th June 2021

Looking for part cargo direction Continent/Mediterranean 

Solutions for Shipowners & Investors


Commercial Shipmanagement

Shipmanagement is a matter of trust! Our modern reporting and controlling tools guarantee smooth cashflow and liquidity planning and full transparency over your investment. RMS Projects has fixed thousands of time- and voyage charters to safely employ the entrusted fleet. Click here for more details. 


Technical Shipmanagement

The technical management is entrusted to our longterm partner Reederei Jüngerhans. Based in Haren (Ems), Germany, Reederei Jüngerhans provides full technical shipmanagement solutions including crewing, flag state registration, class certification, maintenance, spare part and vendor management.  

Newbuilding S&P

Together with our cargo partners, owners and technical managers we have developed and executed various new ship designs. We are also acting as sale & purchase broker for second-hand tonnage.

Fleet List

8,000 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 200MT COMBI 400MT

Created with Sketch.

MV CENTURY  tbr CENTURY MAS
MV BBC CAPE tbr MV RIVER MAS

8,000 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 250MT COMBI 500MT

Created with Sketch.

MV AQUILA J
MV DRAGO J  
MV HENRICUS J 
MV JOHANN J
MV ORION J  
MV VELA J  

9,205 DWT SID/BC/LOG - GEARED 3 X 20MT

Created with Sketch.

MV BEATA 

10,000 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 250MT COMBI 500MT

Created with Sketch.

MV APUS J
MV BELLATRIX J
MV CASTOR J
MV DELPHINUS J

12,300 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 250MT COMBI 500MT

Created with Sketch.

MV SKIPPER
MV SWIFT
MV PRESTO

14,350 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 400MT COMBI 800MT

Created with Sketch.

MV ERIS J
MV RAN J
MV SENDA J

Contact Details

Google Maps content can't be displayed with your current cookie settings. Select “Show Content”, to view content and agree to the Google Maps cookie settings. Get more info in the Google Maps Privacy Policy. Opt-out here at any timecookie setting.

Show Content

Office Address

RMS Projects GmbH & Co.KG
Marzipanfabrik Haus 17, 06. OG
Juergen-Toepfer-Str. 48
22763 Hamburg, Germany

Operation Department  

Telephone +4940 8081 66951

vessel-ops@rms-projects.de
cargo-ops@rms-projects.de

Chartering Department 

Telephone +4940 8081 66952

projects@rms-projects.de
bulk@rms-projects.de
sandp@rms-projects.de

RMS Projects GmbH & Co KG

Über uns

RMS Projects GmbH & Co. KG ist ein führender Spezialist für Seetransporte,  Seefracht- und Schiffbauverträge, COA- und Projektmanagement, Neubauten, An- und Verkauf sowie kommerzielles Schiffsmanagement. 

Ziele

RMS Projects unterstützt Ladungseigner (Ablader) und Reeder bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Projekte. Wir bieten ökonomische, zuverlässige und nachhaltige Lösungen in verschiedenen Bereichen der industriellen Seeschifffahrt an. Gerne stehen wir Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Projekt mit unserem Know-How und unserer Erfahrung zur Seite. 

Leistungen

Der Fokus von RMS Projects liegt auf dem Massengut-, Projekt-, und Schwergutmarkt. Für unsere Reedereikunden und Investoren bieten wir die Befrachtung von Seeschiffen an. Hierbei schliessen wir sowohl Reise- als auch Zeitcharter. Egal ob es sich um eine Positionierungsreise oder eine Lagzeitcharter handelt, wir finden die passende Beschäftigung für Ihr Schiff.  Unsere erfahrenen Befrachter am "Central Chartering Desk" bieten zudem eine vollumfängliche Lösung für Ablader und Spediteure an, die ihre Ladungstransporte auf dem weltweiten Markt platzieren wollen. Lesen Sie hier mehr zu unseren Leistungen.

Werte

RMS Projects ist ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert für den "Seetransport von Projekt- und Schwergutladung" sowie "Kommerzielles Schiffsmanagement". Wir betreiben ein nachhaltig gestaltetes Büro und engagieren uns für einen nachhaltigen und zukunftsfähigen Wandel der maritimen Industrie. 

Leistungen für Ablader & Spediteure

Indonesia-USA Liniendienst

Unsere beiden Schiffe MS CENTURY MAS und MS RIVER MAS sind im regelmäßigen Verkehr zwischen Indonesien und den USA im Einsatz. Beide Schiffe sind Zwischendecker mit eigenem Ladegeschirr und verfügen über eine Hebekapazität von 400mt (kombiniert). Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Transportanfrage. 

Inlandtransporte in Ghana

RMS Projects bietet Door/Door Inlandtransporte in Ghana und den Nachbarländern Burkina Faso, Niger und Mali an. Der Service umfasst den Transport von Massengütern, gesackten Waren, aber auch Schwergut und Projektladungen. Das Angebot wird durch unsere Leistung als Hafenagent in Tema und Takoradi abgerundet. 

Central Chartering Desk

Optimieren Sie Ihre Ergebnisse und minimieren Sie gleichzeitig Ihre Risiken. Unsere erfahrenen Befrachter am "Central Chartering Desk" bieten eine vollumfängliche Lösung für Ablader und Spediteure an, die ihre Ladungstransporte auf dem weltweiten Markt platzieren wollen. Die operative Abwicklung ist im Service inkludiert.  

Technische Leistungen

Wir verstehen die Komplexität und Vielfältigkeit unserer Industrie. Eine Verladeüberwachung kann von nahezu jedem Transportingenieur durchgeführt werden. Wenn es aber darum geht "in der Situation" die richtige Entscheidung zu treffen, dann braucht es Experten die sich mit den speziellen Eigenheiten der Ladung und des Schiffes auskennen!   

Weltweite Schiffspositionen 

MV BEATA

9,205 dwt SID/LOG 

Geared 3x20mt

Hamriyah, UAE - 13th May 2021

Looking for part cargo direction Continent/Mediterranean 


MV CENTURY 

8,000 dwt MPP/Heavy Lift Vessel

Geared 2x200mt combi up to 400mt

Houston, TX -  25th May 2021

Looking for part cargo direction Far East/SE Asia

MV BBC CAPE

8,000 dwt MPP/Heavy Lift Vessel

Geared 2x200mt combi up to 400mt

Baltimore, MD -  07th June 2021

Looking for part cargo direction Continent/Mediterranean 

Lösungen für Reeder & Investoren


Kommerzielles Schiffsmanagement

Schiffsmanagement ist eine Frage des Vertrauens! Wir garantieren reibungslose Cashflow-Planung, Liquiditätsplanung und volle Transparenz über Ihr Investment. RMS Projects hat bereits tausende Reise- und Zeitchartern geschlossen um die uns anvertraute Flotte zu Beschäftigen. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere Leistungen. 

Technisches Schiffsmanagement

Das technische Management der Flotte wird von der Reederei Jüngerhans durchgeführt. Das traditionelle Familienunternehmen aus Haren an der Ems bietet vollumfängliche Lösungen für technisches Schiffsmanagement an, inklusive Bemannung, Flaggenstaat Registrierung, Klasse, Wartungsarbeiten, Dockung, Ersatzteile und Lieferantenmanagement.   

Neubauten, An- und Verkauf

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partner, Reedereien, und technischen Managern konnten wir bereits viele Designs und Neubauten realisieren. Zudem sind wir auch als An- und Verkaufsmakler tätig. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere Leistungen. 

Unsere Flotte

8,000 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 200MT COMBI 400MT

Created with Sketch.

MV CENTURY  tbr CENTURY MAS
MV BBC CAPE tbr MV RIVER MAS

8,000 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 250MT COMBI 500MT

Created with Sketch.

MV AQUILA J
MV DRAGO J  
MV HENRICUS J 
MV JOHANN J
MV ORION J  
MV VELA J  

9,205 DWT SID/BC/LOG - GEARED 3 X 20MT

Created with Sketch.

MV BEATA 

10,000 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 250MT COMBI 500MT

Created with Sketch.

MV APUS J
MV BELLATRIX J
MV CASTOR J
MV DELPHINUS J

12,300 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 250MT COMBI 500MT

Created with Sketch.

MV SKIPPER
MV SWIFT
MV PRESTO

14,350 DWT MPP/HLV - GEARED 2 X 400MT COMBI 800MT

Created with Sketch.

MV ERIS J
MV RAN J
MV SENDA J

Kontaktdaten

Content from Google Maps can't be displayed due to your current cookie settings. To show this content, please click "Consent & Show" to confirm that necessary data will be transferred to Google Maps to enable this service. Further information can be found in our Privacy Policy. Changed your mind? You can revoke your consent at any time via your cookie settings.

Consent & Show

Besucheradresse

RMS Projects GmbH & Co.KG
Marzipanfabrik Haus 17, 06. OG
Juergen-Toepfer-Str. 48
D-22763 Hamburg

Operation   

Telefon +4940 8081 66951

vessel-ops@rms-projects.de
cargo-ops@rms-projects.de